The Search for the Holy Blood Bowl


Afternoon all,

I’ve been getting more and more into Blood Bowl recently. I’ve always enjoyed the game, and have been involved in an internet league. Recently, however, I’ve tried the tabletop version, and I have to say it is rather fun! Each injury dice roll becomes much more tense and terrifying.

My favourite Blood Bowl team used to be Lizardmen, but more and more I find myself wanting to play as Ogres, because they’re hilarious.

However, the league commissioner is a mate of mine and my weeks of subtle bribery has paid off, as he’s let me use the unofficial (but generally accepted) Bretonnian team roster.

They’re not considered official for various reason, but mostly as there has never been any official support from GW (except in the first edition). We’re now in 6th edition, so it’s been a while!

Anyway, here are some pictures of the assembled team:

Bretonnian Blood Bowl

Blood Bowl Yeoman

Blood Bowl Yeomen 2

Blood Bowl Yeoman 3

One thought on “The Search for the Holy Blood Bowl

Leave a Comment

